What would you like to search for?
What would you like to search for?

On-Demand Inspections in Meadows Place

Events in June 2024

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
May 26, 2024
May 27, 2024(1 event)

City Offices Closed - Memorial Day


May 27, 2024

May 28, 2024(1 event)

First Day of Summer Camp


May 28, 2024

May 29, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 31, 2024
June 1, 2024
June 2, 2024
June 3, 2024
June 4, 2024
June 5, 2024
June 6, 2024
June 7, 2024(1 event)

Kick Off to Summer Event


June 7, 2024

Mark your calendar! Kick Off to Summer event is Friday, June 7, 6P – 8P.

There will be free hamburgers and hotdogs served by City Council, first come first serve. There will also be awesome live music from MD Hamilton and the pool will be open, no wristband pass required!

June 8, 2024
June 9, 2024
June 10, 2024
June 11, 2024
June 12, 2024
June 13, 2024
June 14, 2024(1 event)

Flag Day


June 14, 2024

June 15, 2024
June 16, 2024(1 event)

Father's Day


June 16, 2024

June 17, 2024
June 18, 2024
June 19, 2024
June 20, 2024(1 event)

First Day of Summer


June 20, 2024

June 21, 2024(1 event)

Barefoot Friday and Junior Barefoot Friday 


June 21, 2024

June 22, 2024
June 23, 2024
June 24, 2024
June 25, 2024(1 event)

City Council Regular Meeting


June 25, 2024

CLICK HERE for Agenda

This site is accessible to disabled individuals.  For special assistance, please contact the City Secretary at (281) 983-2931 prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.  The City of Meadows Place is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

CLICK HERE for Agenda

June 26, 2024
June 27, 2024
June 28, 2024
June 29, 2024
June 30, 2024
July 1, 2024
July 2, 2024
July 3, 2024
July 4, 2024(2 events)

City Offices Closed - Independence Day


July 4, 2024

Food Truck Family Festival and Fireworks


July 4, 2024

July 5, 2024
July 6, 2024

The City of Meadows Place wants to remind you that we are once again using innovation and technology to better serve our community. We have partnered with BBG Consulting to offer a new On-demand virtual inspection process. In other words, it is a virtual inspection using a mobile device. This is designed to provide a more convenient yet safe and reliable inspection service. On-demand inspections are exactly as they sound, on-demand.

When a contractor has completed a project they simply call the On-demand inspection number – all while still on-site. The dispatcher will verify the permit and notify a credentialed and licensed inspect or who will then perform the inspection via video call utilizing apps installed on the phone. This streamlines the communication between installer and the building inspector and allows the contractor to move through the process much more quickly without having to wait or return. Any corrections that need to be made can be made on-site and re-inspected the in same day. This ensures a safer installation and in less time than traditional methods.

An additional bonus for us is that we will no longer need to take time off for and wait around for an inspection to be performed. It is a simple process and yes, we have tested it since last August and it  works quite well. Yes, we are using On-demand inspections now. Another great example of Meadows Place raising our standards to better serve you.