MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING MAY 22, 2012 CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MEADOWS PLACE, TEXAS

The special meeting of Meadows Place City Council was called to order at 7:15 p.m. by Mayor Charles Jessup, Meadows Place City Hall, One Troyan Drive, Meadows Place, Texas, with notice of said meeting giving the time, place, date and subject thereof having been posted as prescribed by Section 551.041, TGC with the following members present and in attendance:

Mayor:

Charles Jessup

Aldermen:

Heidi Case Terry Henley Shirley Isbell John Whiteman Dave Wilkens

thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were Aldermen elect John Isbell and Terry Morgan.

Mayor Jessup read the caption to the following ordinance:

AN ORDINANCE CANVASSING THE RETURNS AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF AN ELECTION HELD ON THE 12TH DAY OF MAY, 2012, IN THE CITY OF MEADOWS PLACE, TEXAS, FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING CITY OFFICIALS, TO-WIT: MAYOR, ALDERMAN PLACE NO. 1, ALDERMAN PLACE NO. 2, ALDERMAN PLACE NO. 3.

He then read the official results of the election as follows: Mayor: 141 votes for Bill Myers and 353 votes for Charles Jessup; Alderman Place No. 1, 306 votes for John F. Isbell; Alderman, Place No. 2, 289 votes for Terry W. Morgan and 234 votes for Shirley Isbell; Alderman, Place No. 3, 380 votes for David Wilkens. Mayor Jessup declared himself, Charles Jessup as Mayor, John Isbell as the winner of Alderman, Place No. 1, Terry Morgan as the winner of Alderman, Place No. 2 and David Wilkens as the winner of Alderman, Place No. 3. Councilmember Henley made a motion to accept the canvassed votes as presented. Councilmember Whiteman seconded the motion and with unanimous approval, Ordinance **No. 2012-08** was adopted.

There being no further business to consider, Councilmember Henley made a motion, seconded by Councilmember Wilkens, to adjourn the meeting. With unanimous approval, the meeting was adjourned at 7:24 p.m.

Elaine Herff, City Secretary