281.983.2950 One Troyan Drive, Meadows Place, Texas 77477 Office Hours: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm Monday – Friday

Boards and Commissions

 

Planning and Zoning

The Planning and Zoning Board (P&Z) considers the impact of proposed development and zoning changes to the City. Zoning ordinances have been put in place to prevent possible misuse of property in the City which could decrease the surrounding property values or decrease the quality of life for residents. The Board seeks to achieve a balance between the needs of business and the rights of property owners while encouraging economic prosperity and development for the city. The Board’s recommendations are used by the Mayor and City Council to make decisions regarding such changes. P&Z may  also review requests from home owners and residents who wish to do something to their home that may not have been allowed in the past, or that may not be covered and require a change in the zoning ordinances and can cover a  wide range of items.  Additional information may be found in the Meadows Place Code of Ordinances Section 153.033

Board Contacts:

   
Mark McGrath mark@mcgrath-co.com
Bob McDonald bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
Ever Ramirez Ever.Ramirez@edwardjones.com
Bryan Swinney BSwinney@chevron.com
Sean M. Ulrey seanulrey@yahoo.com

 

Board Of Adjustment

The Board of Adjustment (“BOA”) is responsible for considering applications for special exceptions or variances to the Zoning Code (Chapter 150 of the Code of Ordinances of the City of Meadows Place, Texas). Homeowners, landowners, or their agents, apply to the Building Official for a hearing.  Formal dockets, which must be legally advertised, are scheduled for the BOA.  Meetings are held to hear testimony on the applications. The BOA determines the outcome of all applications.  Additional information may be found in the Meadows Place Code of Ordinances Section 153.032

Nelson Goolsby         rngoolsby@hotmail.com  
 Benet Gaytos         benet@gaytos.com  
Clyde Little         clyde.little@att.net  
David Piwonka         David.Piwonka@lgbs.com Chairman
Doug Schroeder         dnaschroeder@juno.com